I finished all the hand sewing on the bodice and Got the over skirt attached. I’m really not happy with the over skirt pleating and will likely rip it out tonight and start over. This dress has very weird construction. In order to get the look in the game, I cannot completely attach the over skirt in front, which means the underskirt is now going to have to be attached to the dress rather than a stand alone underskirt. the Waistband/Bow will basically hold everything together.

I also shortened the sleeves to be more Game Correct and will have to add the sleeve bands back. They have appliqued tiny hearts on them, So I will do them separately and then reattach them.

Sorry if the hearts look lopsided, My dress form is a bit warped and lopsided, not the bodice.

I now have to make handmade trim for the skirt, the Giant Bow in the back and start working on the Skull Sculpture that is attached to the bow in the back.

